Price is calculated by section
|Where to buy||
1.Ticket on busWe accept:cash, easy card, ipass
Guidelines for carrying folding bikes on the bus:
Fangyuan Lighthouse is the landmark of Wanggong. Just drive along the coastal route of Tai-Route 17, you can see the lighthouse far away.
Fangyuan Lighthouse is octagonal in shape, with the height of 37.4m. It is the tallest lighthouse in Taiwan. Its light is 28000 watts, beaconing every 5 second. It guards over the boats sailing at night. Different from other lighthouses, which are usually white in color, it is painted into black and white stripes. No wonder it is renowned as the “youngest lighthouse in Taiwan.” Its black and white stripes appearance has already earned it “The lighthouse with the most unique features in Taiwan.”
Wangong is located at the western side of Taiwan and it is the only fishing port in Changhua. The total length of the port is about 336 feet with 20 power boat and over 200 plastic rafts. The inner port easily built up silts and causes fishing boats need to wait until high tide to be able to departure. The silts cause many larger fishing boats move to another port and the usage of this fishing port becomes much less than before. Today, plastic rafts by the port are for oyster owners to transport their oyster to other places.
Lugang Tianhou Temple is the one of the three major historic sites in Lugang. It lies on Zhongshan Road, Lugang. In the Ching Dynasty, General Shi Lang built the first temple of Goddess of Sea in Taiwan. The statue in the alter was imported from Meizhou, China. There are over 1 million worshipers coming here every year. With the smoke of the incense, the statues face has turned black, so the Goddess is also called black-faced Goddess.
Lugang Tianhou Temple is sublime and solemn and has elegant murals and paintings. In front of the temple is the dragon pond in a small garden. In the back of the temple, there is a culture museum of Goddess of Sea, introducing the history the Goddess and the role of the Goddess in the society. The historic materials preserved here are valuable, such as the board inscribed by a Ching emperor and officials, photos of the Meizhou Temple, and so forth.
One of the oldest temples in Taiwan to Mazu, the temple you see today is the result of a renovation in 1936, a Taoist divinity venerated as Goddess of the Sea and Empress of Heaven, is situated at Lugang. Mazu's birthday is March 23rd of the lunar year.
Legend has it that in 1697 AD, it was built by Chen Chenggong, right-wing chiliarch at Taiwan Assistant Defense Force of Fujian Flood Information Office. It occupies a land area of 6 hectares with over 6,000 floors and a height of 35m and in a structure of south Fujian architecture. The main deity worshiped is Heavenly Mother, together with others like Wenchang Dijun (known as the God of Culture and Literature), Shennong Dijun (known as the God of Agriculture), Guansheng Dijun (worshiped for spiritual protection) and Chen Chenggong. At the frontal palace of the third floor is the Jeweled Hall of Great Heroes, where Avalokitevara is worshiped. The palace for Imperial Emperor is at the back.
There is a figure assembling Avalokitevara on the cement wall of the west side palace at the second floor, which is deemed as the place where the God showed its presence by the temple. Nearby there are constructed ascending walkway, white horse sculpture and pavilions, so as to allow visiting followers to enjoy the blowing of soft wind and fish village scenery.